FHA Loan Limits for Washington homes from October 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011

UPDATE: This post is outdated – please check current loan limits listed on the links on the left.

It appears that Congress will not be passing an extension of the "temporary" higher loan limits any time soon.  Loan limits below are in effect from October 1, 2011 through December 31, 2011 and are for single family dwellings.  For a complete list, please visit HUD's site. I'll be updating my blog with 2012 FHA loan limits once they are made available (typically around November).

$506,000:  King County, Pierce County and Snohomish County

$483,000:  San Juan County

$384,100:  Clallam County

$362,250:  Clark and Skamania Counties

$342,700:  Chelan and Douglas Counties

$322,000:  Jefferson County

$316,250:  Island County

$307,050:  Kitsap County

$304,750:  Whatcom County

$295,250:  Skagit County

$293,250:  Thurston County

$271,050:  Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Cowlitz, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Grays Harbor, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lewis, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pacific, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Wahkiakum, Walla Walla, Whitman and Yakima Counties.

NOTE: If you currently have an FHA High Balance mortgage that exceeds the loan limits shown above, you may still be eligible to refinance with an FHA Streamline refi (FHA to FHA) without an appraisal. If you have enough home equity, you may want to consider non-conforming (jumbo) programs.

Please leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.